Can’t Blame Jerry

sleepytime

As much as I love my laughs, I do also love productivity.  And getting things done requires more than just know how or resources and such like.

I’ve recently started watching Scandal–yeah I’m late in society’s time but right on time for my course, and I’m noticing one of many things.  The one thing that is relative to what I’m saying, is the ability certain characters have in pulling themselves together and moving forward.  Do you know what it takes to do that?

There is a mental setting and re-setting to deal with rough cases and issues of life and operate sanely anyhow. Pushing oneself day in and day out is no easy plight, not at first anyway.  Yeah, things may get shaky along the way, but that’s where and when the re-setting of one’s psyche comes into play.  How do I do that? Affirmations.  Not the ones of reminding myself of the problems. No. I was created to be a problem solver.  My strength is in my ability to know who and whose I am without shame, doubt or apology.  And though I can never be paid, in this world, what I’m really worth, I encourage myself to act like it’s so.  So not only do I do that but I do much more, late at night when I should be sleeping because I have to get back up in 4 hours.  No matter how tired I am, I make myself watch and/or listen to people that are at where I want to be.

And if all of that isn’t enough, I make sure I check out a bit of CSI or NCIS (both cities) -even if I’ve seen them already- or related shows that often end up watching me.  I move a lot and so every chance I get a moment to view a little tv, mostly On Demand stuff or Netflix, I do.   Besides that I may look at a few clips people send me on social media for laughs; it sets the mind in a ready position by being happy and bubbly, light and free.

So this is my response to the Daily Post and I hope you liked it. Not as funny as you may have thought, sorry.  I’ll have a laugh for you shortly.  Maybe some of my fellow night-owls will have jokes for you:


 

More and more of us go to bed too late because of sleep procrastination. What are the nighttime rituals that keep you up before finally dozing off?

Ami

To Sleep or Not to Sleep

Keyboard Pizza

BarryJack’s Place

Sleeping Habituals

Thoughts

Relax

Serendipity

Thoughts from the Front

 

 

Leave a Reply - Tx

